Goodbye

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood

and I might have took the one less traveled by,

but you found another way

and after five years I finally know that it’s okay.

After enjoying an amazing journey together,

over rough terrains and through dreary weather,

our ways slowly, but surely must part.

 

I hope your path is green

and I hope your path is good.

May your path bring love

even when love is misunderstood.

I hope your path spills with abundance

and I hope your path is long.

I don’t know much about the future

but I know your path isn’t wrong.

 

I must admit that you were my true north

and that when you left I was completely lost,

but I know that God is my only compass now

and before His feet I gratefully bow.

I had so many questions and so little faith

but I realised that on my path He will forever and always keep me safe.

Leave a Reply

