The Michalaks

Today I want to talk about my Sunday treat.

So, I will just hop right into it then. They are called the Michalaks and they are a family of three who vlog (aka video blog) and upload a video onto Youtube every Sunday. At first Hannah Michalak started vlogging, because she wanted to help other pregnant women who do not have anyone to guide them through their pregnancy and the curious adventures that motherhood has to offer. As the weeks progressed and little Gracie was born, they started vlogging about their daily life and Hannah’s husband, Stef, edits all their videos masterfully.

I started watching their videos in my final year of High School (about one and a half years ago) and now I can barely  imagine my week without them. For a while I wondered what it is about the videos that I love, as I am not sure if I even want a family one day, but recently I figured it out. It is the fact that they manage to capture the little things that life dishes up on camera and in doing that they actually make you realise that these things are the most important.

Here is a link to one of my favourites:

Leave a Reply

