Regret

There are a lot of things I wish I could tell you now that I didn’t realise before. I wish I told you how your eyes reminded me of sunsets and how your skin so closely resembled milk, it frightened me. I wish I told you that you have one of the best hearts I know and that you pleasantly surprised me every day. I wish I told you that your arms were my safe haven and that you made my life better by just being you.

You see, I wish I told you a lot of things, but mostly I wish I told you that God loves you so much that He sent His one and only Son to die for your sins. The blood of Jesus dripped down his thighs, a violent sunset, so that your soul can be washed white like milk. God is knocking on the door of your heart and He is relentlessly chasing you into all the spaces you are trying to hide, because God’s love is wild for you. God’s hand of safety has always been protecting you, no matter how far off you ambled. I wish I told you that God is craving a relationship with you each and every day and that He will not be like me, for He will never ever give up.

I wish I told you earlier, but I’m telling you now: God loves you!

Leave a Reply

