Blank

The other day I walked up to a white board.

I was alone in the room and I had a marker in my hand.

So many possibilities.

This didn’t excite me though.

No, it terrified me,

but the type of terror that comes to late.

More like a realisation

that you have been alive for almost 20 years

and don’t have a single thing to say.

So many possibilities,

not one of which came to my mind.

I could not think of one single thing worth drawing.

My hand pecked at the board, without making a dot.

It wasn’t like I was afraid of being judged, as I was alone.

I could really just not think of anything to draw –

that’s what terrified me and still does.

 

 

If you had a random few minutes, a white board and a marker,

What would you draw?

Leave a Reply

